Making money from smartphone apps?

Discussion in Mobile Apps & Games started by Scottie • Apr 14, 2014.

1. Scottie

ScottieMember

Threads:
    Can I make a living from making smartphone apps?? lets pretend Im a pro at coding and I maybe have at least 2 more friends who are pros at coding...we can make a really useful app even with its own website and everything, let it be free with ads and pay for the ad free version but both have all the features...how good of an app (or maybe more than one app) does it have to be so I (or we) can make some decent money off of it

2. That'sDevo

That'sDevoActive Member

Threads:
    I have heard of people making money off of swagbucks using the iphone app. You would have to google that though, I wouldn't know how to but people seem to be doing well.

3. Jessi

Jessi<a href="http://www.quirkycookery.com">QuirkyCooke

Threads:
    Yes, you could make money off it.

The key, though, is to have lots of them so that you can hopefully get one of them to get pushed to a 'top 10' list. It's really useful if you have a lot of connections that would vouch for you, too.

You could have an amazing app, but never make any money off it if you can't get enough people to use it, ya know?

4. Eagle910

Eagle910Active Member

Threads:
    Perktv is the best app to make money on.

Especially if you have an extra phone, and an unlimited internet plan. If you leave the phone running all day you can make $1 dollar. I know that does not seem like, but it adds up quick. Especially when you do not have to do anything but turn the phone on, and let it run. It is easy, and free money. I recommend it to everyone.

5. jewel777

jewel777Active Member

Threads:
    Scottie.