Callipo ice-cream

Discussion in Product Reviews started by Gelsemium • Jun 12, 2014.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've been eating it for the past 20 or 30 years possibly and I had one this weekend after some years and it felt better than ever. It's a just ice ice-cream with cola, lemon and strawberry flavors, so it's really refreshing for a hot summer day.

In what countries is this Callipo ice-cream sold? Have you tried it?

[​IMG]

2. Colebra

ColebraActive Member

Threads:
    This is sold in Portugal.
    And you ingredients list is kind of off...

Here's hot it goes:

Water, Sugar, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Glucose Syrup, Lemon Juice from Concentrate, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Stabilisers (Locust Bean Gum, Tara Gum), Colour (Sulphite Ammonia Caramel), Flavouring

This stuff is poison... I don't know how you feel about your body. But I'm not feeding this to mine.

I used to love it as a kid of course :rolleyes: That's how the food business scams us. Cocaine for children it is...

3. Gelsemium

Threads:
    Now you are appealing to my conscience, you shouldn't have done that! :D I know that it's unhealthy and I don't eat it as a routine, let's say 2 or 3 per year it's not so bad is it? I agree that the food industry is not aiming money and not to give us a proper nutrition, but sometimes I just need to relax and have something fresh.

Scary composition though. :)

4. Strykstar

StrykstarActive Member

Threads:
    I've never had this lime one, but I've had the strawberry one and it's great!
    Sure it's bad for you, but what isn't? I don't think you can go through life worrying if an icecream everyone in a while is going to be terrible for your health or not.
    Otherwise on a hot day, what are you going to eat? Eat ice and drink water?

5. Jessi

Jessi<a href="http://www.quirkycookery.com">QuirkyCooke

Threads:
    Actually, it looks like it's sold in a lot of countries....not just Portugal!