Do you do your own nails?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by isabbbela • Jul 16, 2014.

1. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Hello girls!

Back when I was younger and my family was wealthier, my mom and I had a habit of doing our nails at a nail salon almost every week. We had the money, and lived in a small city so doing your nails professionally wasn't that expensive back then...

Well, it's been several years now that my family lost 90% of what we had, so it's been several years since I had my nails done at a salon. I actually think it might have been around 5 or 6 years since that! I have always enjoyed doing my own nails, so when we had to get a more modest life, I struggled with several aspects, but definitely going to a salon, doing my hair, doing my nails, having treatments done... none of those were that important to me that I couldn't do them at home! So now I'm an expert in always doing my nails at home, both toe nails and finger nails! I love getting them polished and pretty, and although I struggle a bit with nail polish because I'm allergic, I have a decent amount of hypoallergenic nail polishes I can use!

I was just doing my nails today, and they look good. But several of my friends will go to a salon to get them done still every single week! And mind you these girls are not that wealthy that they can do their nails at a salon every week... that gets really expensive! So when I asked one of them why she pays so much when she could do them at home, she said she couldn't do them herself if her life depended on it! It's interesting because to me it's pretty easy to do them myself and make them look good... sure, they don't look as good as in the salon! But they do the job! However I wonder if getting them decent at home wouldn't be a matter of trying and practicing at home!

So you do your own nails?

2. forextraspecialstuff

forextraspecialstuffActive Member

Threads: