Foods that mess with our health

Discussion in Food & Drink started by Gelsemium • Jul 23, 2014.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I can't drink milk very often so I usually drink for breakfast peach juice for some years now, it has a good balance for my stomach. In the past days I decided to try a new pineapple juice (with Costa Rica pineapples they say...) and it's delicious, but it's messing a little with my stomach, so I think I will have to go back to the peach one. Do you also have this problem with juices or other foods that you love, but that mess with your health?

2. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Yes, I can't tolerate dairy milk at all. I never liked it either. For breakfast I only drink a big glass of water with the juice of a quarter of a lemon in it. I have been doing it for a few years now. It helps flushing out the toxins from your body. Occasionally, when I get a little tired of lemon, I do the same thing with grapefruit.
    If you have trouble with any juice, dilute it with water. Because it's usually the high concentration of fruit sugar that causes you to have an upset stomach.

3. May102014

May102014Active Member

Threads:
    Oh my goodness, milk was the one food that mess with my health! It was around 4 years ago when my stomach felt a little uneasy each time I drank milk. So, I stopped altogether and opt for water, diet cranberry juice, and orange juice. I don't eat hamburgers as much either. I trust my body when it's telling me certain foods I eat are not a good combination. This is good because I do want to move into a realm where I don't eat meat at all.

4. iagirl

iagirlMember

Threads: