Whiuch travel agent do you use?

Discussion in Travel started by Canadianlover • Aug 19, 2014.

1. Canadianlover

CanadianloverMember

Threads:
    What travel agent do you use booking air travel? I like Flight Centre myself. I've looked at Expedia and Travelocity, but I find Flight Centre the cheapest. (though they do send me a lot of 40% off flights periodically, spam or not) I have booked a flight once at a Flight Centre store for a trip to Amsterdam for one ticket, and another time I looked up air quotes on their website, then got a better deal by purchasing the airfare directly from the airline company. What are the pro's and con's of the travel agent you use?

2. TuRon Davis

TuRon DavisActive Member

Threads:
    I usually just go with the cheapest route possible, but I've flown southwest airlines most of the time. I can care less about top class flying. I say just get me there safe a cheap as possible.

3. Athenagdlyt

AthenagdlytActive Member

Threads:
    I worked as a concierge in a hotel, coordinating closely with the travel agency our hotel endorsed. In the three years of working there, most of the complaints we got from guests were nothing major like a missed flight or poor booking options. So when it was time for me to book a tour for the family, I used that travel agency, Friendship Tours, and our vacation in Tokyo went real smooth.

4. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I use STA which still sells to people if they are not students. You can still get student cards now by signing up for an online course. I like STA as they allow you for a fee to change your ticket up to three times for £69, but read the small print. It helps when you need an open ticket but can't buy one as it allows you to change with no extra charge within a year of buying the ticket.

This meant I could change my ticket for a flight that wasn't advertised yet and it was kept at the same price.

5. Kek

KekActive Member

Threads: