Anyone know the cheapest places to buy an internet domain?

Discussion in Phone, Internet & TV started by Riggy • Sep 17, 2014.

1. Riggy

RiggyMember

Threads:
    Was just looking for a place where I could buy a cheap internet domain or if there are any places like that. I'm a complete noobie when it comes like this so I dunno if I'm even making any sense here.

2. Hedonologist

HedonologistActive Member

Threads:
    If you don't care about what suffix you have, you can often get them for free. Belgium used to give them out (.be domains) for free for a brief period. Things like .co.nr are also common. although it is not a TLD (top level domain)

3. Jessi

Jessi<a href="http://www.quirkycookery.com">QuirkyCooke

Threads:
    Most hosts will have deals for the first year. You can easily get one for $.99 or $2.99 for the first year from places like GoDaddy and BlueHost.

Beware, though. The renewal cost is where they'll get you, so be sure to check out the prices for the second year and beyond before deciding.

4. ohiotom76

ohiotom76Well-Known Member

Threads:
    It' going to depend on the domain extension you are interested in. Many ".com" domains are selling for 99 cents these days because there aren't really any good ones left. Full price is usually around $15 or so for a .com or comparable domain, but I would never pay that much for it for the first year. Spend a little time searching around for promo codes from the registrar you are interested in. I can guarantee you if you look around you will find 99 cent .com promo codes for GoDaddy. You may need to try out a few at the checkout before you find one that works though.