Have You Ever Built A Website?

Discussion in Software PC & Mac started by DesignerMum • Oct 28, 2014.

1. DesignerMum

DesignerMumActive Member

Threads:
    Nowadays you can outsource practically anything you need to get done to other people. Tasks that were used to be very difficult are now easily completed with the help of devoted online workers. You can partially do the design and then have a knowledgeable freelancer do the rest of the work that you are not familiar with, for only a portion of the fee. There are online packages for building your own web. You get to focus only on the concept while the copywriter and the designer would work on the site on your budget. You can shop for the design and tweak in your own time.

Have you ever used any online service to build a website? What was your experience like?

2. wowtgp

wowtgpActive Member

Threads:
    I have never tried to build or design a website for myself to e honest with you here. I have been a professional blogger for last couple of years, but instead of doing everything by myself, I prefer to pay some fees to let others do the tough part for me and then I take on the job from thee.

3. akiii123

akiii123Active Member

Threads:
    I always wanted to build my own website as I think it is really a cool thing to do. As a computer science students it is time I start building few things and enjoy the benefit of all the languages I have learnt till now. I would soon build a new website.

4. troutski

troutskiWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've built a couple of websites using template software before, but you're always better off writing the HTML and CSS for the site yourself. You can customize every aspect of the site to your liking, and it's not that difficult to learn either design language. Well, CSS is a complement to HTML anyways. Template options are always decent enough, though.

5. Allison2021

Allison2021Active Member

Threads: