Do women sleep more than men?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Peninha • Nov 6, 2014.

1. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    From my personal case I see that my wife sleeps more than me. So the question here is, do women have a bigger need to sleep than men? Or do both men and women need to sleep the same? Do some people just stress out more during the day and therefore need to sleep more?

2. ExpertAdvice

ExpertAdviceActive Member

Threads:
    Lol, this is a good question, love it. My wife sleeps more than I do too, but! she can sleep for a quick three or four hours and get up whilst I can't do that. I need my sleep for a longer period. I don't think it's a need. Biological difference may be? on a second thought, I have had some experience, I notice that older women tend to sleep more than their husbands, interesting..

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I suppose that it would vary on a case by case basis.

Most of the women I've known slept more than their husbands but when their kids were young they slept less because they had to attend to the needs of their kids first. I think it's just fair. Sleeping more evens out the sacrifices they made.

4. maryannballeras

maryannballerasMember

Threads:
    I believe that the amount of sleep that one should be getting doesn't depend on sexuality. But it can be affected by a couple of things. Maybe your wife does a lot of things within the day so that might be the reason why she sleeps more than you. Just my personal opinion, though!

5. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads: