ThinkGeek

Discussion in Stores Reviews, Comments & Complaints started by Kitty Reeves • Nov 22, 2014.

1. Kitty Reeves

Kitty ReevesActive Member

Threads:
    I don't really buy too much from Thinkgeek except around Christmas time, but I've been buying from them for a few years. But I noticed recently that more and more of their products have gone up in price, and I now can find them all on Amazon for cheaper. (They used to be site exclusive) Also the spending threshold for "free shipping" used to be 45 dollars. Now it's 75 dollars. Yikes! ThinkGeek has a TON of awesome stuff for sale, but a vast majority of everything they sell isn't made by their company. ThinkGeek used to be original, now they're more of a third party seller. :(

Do any of you shop or have shopped from ThinkGeek? Have you noticed what I have?

2. tangela

tangelaActive Member

Threads:
    ThinkGeek is one of those places where if you can't find it anywhere else, it would be a good place to get it. It's not the best site to get things if you can find it on Amazon though to tell you the truth. Also, if you can find something that you know someone will like but you won't find it elsewhere, it's a good place to get it because I've seen things on there where I KNOW I can't find it elsewhere and I KNOW I can't get even on Amazon.

Plus sometimes stuff on there is just quirky and makes you want to get it, you know?

3. ACSAPA

ACSAPAWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I sometimes get the Thinkgeek catalogs and it's true that the items aren't unique anymore. I see many of the same items on Amazon and some of the geeky shirts at the mall.
    I still love their descriptions but I don't see them as the only source for geeky items anymore.

4. Eiko

EikoMember

Threads: