6 qt Kitchen Aid stand Mixer - Special Edition

Discussion in Product Reviews started by Mrs. Pirz • Apr 2, 2012.

1. Mrs. Pirz

Mrs. PirzExpert

Threads:
    My husband got me a Special Edition 6 qt Kitchen Aid stand Mixer in Vintage Red for Christmas. We moved shortly after from our previous location into our new apartment so I've only recently been able to use it. I've had plenty of experience with these machines from culinary school and throughout my cooking career and I must say that I am never disappointed by Kitchen Aid stand mixers. Ive tried their 5 qt, 7 qt and 20 qt machines and they always have the best performance out there. The motors are like cadillac engines! The machine doesn't just spin the attachment in a circle but also in a spherical criss cross shape to ensure proper mixing, whipping and/or folding of your ingredients. The machine comes with 3 standard attachments (whish, paddle and hook) but you can buy separate attachments for the machine for more specified jobs such as a pasta maker, a sausage stuffer, a meat grinder, and ice cream attachment and even a juicer! Not to mention, a Kitchen Aid in the special edition red makes any kitchen counter top look so much more welcoming!

2. BrittneyD

BrittneyDMember

Threads:
    I want a stand mixer really bad. I love to bake, and I know that I would benefit from having one. Plus I saw where you can make your own pasta using one. I really want to try that. The only problem is that they are too expensive for me. We have only 1 income right now, and I am a full time student. I made a huge mistake and bought a cheap knock off brand. I will never do that again. It broke after a few uses. I wish Kitchen Aid was cheaper, but maybe when I graduate I will be able to afford one.

3. Mrs. Pirz

Mrs. PirzExpert

Threads: