Adult Coloring Book

Discussion in Books, eBooks & Audio Books started by copelandbessie • Sep 10, 2015.

1. copelandbessie

copelandbessieNew Member

Threads:
    Anyone here into Adult Anti-Stress Coloring Book? Which book do you prefer? Mandala or Secret Garden?

2. watsadamen

watsadamenMember

Threads:
    I don't know why adult coloring books are becoming a craze nowadays. It is not as easy as it looks. I have tried it and my work does not look as pretty as it should be. Maybe because I am not an artist. Lol. Anyway, I guess the point here is to just let it be. Let your work be an art whatever the finished product looks. I prefer the coloring application you can download on your phone. It is so easy. You just tap to color and the picture always ends up beautiful.

3. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I don't really use adult colouring books, because I am busy and prefer to spend my time unwinding in other ways? But if you read a lot of magazines these days, you will see lots and lots of articles that are a testament to how therapeutic adult colouring books supposedly are for relieving stress and tension. I have never tried it, but I imagine it works.

4. Pat

PatWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been making my own designs. I have not colored them yet but I did have fun just making the designs. It can be relaxing just to be doing something else that is different from what you do on a daily basis. The finale results is a personal think so there is no right or wrong just have fun. This is a way to remind adults how to have fun.

5. Briannagodess

BriannagodessActive Member

Threads:
    Wow, I've never heard of this. What makes them different from normal children's colouring books? I love drawing and craft making so I really want to try this. Though, if they're just the same as the children's, I'll just buy those. Lol.

6. purplepen88

purplepen88Active Member

Threads: