Any natural remedy for chronic headache?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Jatelo2 • Mar 24, 2014.

1. Jatelo2

Jatelo2Active Member

Threads:
    First don't be alarmed by the term chronic in the title, I used it for lack of a better term. Secondly, I'm persuaded this the right sub-forum to start this thread. Well, I have had headache every morning or evening since January this year. The thing is; I work on the computer a lot, then again, I have been doing this for over 3 years now. So, my headache might not be work related. I have also gone to the hospital and what they tell me is to get rest and take some painkillers.

I was wondering if there could be other natural ways to get rid of headache. I cannot not just rest and take painkillers I have to pay bills.. you know.

Thanks in advance for your advice

2. eagle22

eagle22Active Member

Threads:
    I get chronic headaches quite often (migraines actually) and honestly the best thing you can do for them is to chug some water, take an NSAID, and a little bit of caffeine. When I combine all three of those I have noticed my migraines actually go away within 20 minutes.

3. lizzief79

lizzief79Active Member

Threads:
    First of all if you are getting regular headaches and it is affecting your life you should get checked out at hospital. If its not that serious then I should tell you that a high percentage of headaches are caused by dehydration so the first thing to try is drinking a glass of water. You could also try eliminating some foods from your diet for a while to see if they are triggers. Common foods that cause headaches and migraines include cheese, wine and caffeine. There are lots more potential triggers. One of these is stress. Go for a walk and get some fresh air. Overall, drink lots of water, eat a healthy diet and get a bit of exercise now and again. Supplements mainly make promises that they can't keep or prove. Still - see the doc!

4. Daria

DariaMember

Threads: