Best brand of computer?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by justusforus • Jan 5, 2014.

1. justusforus

justusforusActive Member

Threads:
    I have a tower in my home office and have had many brands over the year. My favorite for reliablility and service is Dell. For a bargain set up, I have had good luck with E Machines. I know some people have systems custom made, but I would like to know what has been your experience with the name brand personal computers and why.

2. daimashin

daimashinActive Member

Threads:
    In my opinion Dell is the most reliable and long lasting. I had an Acer desktop once and it broke in less than five years. I have a Dell laptop that I've been using for over eight years and it's still going strong other than the display failing but that's expected.

3. pandandesign

pandandesignActive Member

Threads:
    I agree. I think Dell is the most reliable brand I can actually count on as far as getting a Windows computer goes. I do like Apple because I have a Macbook, which I have been using it for about 10 years. If I were going to pick a nice computer now, I would pick Dell for the brand and I have found the hardware and the build-quality is very sturdy.

4. orz

orzActive Member

Threads:
    I'm actually typing this from a Dell and haven't had any problems, the thing boots up pretty fast for a machine its age and is perfectly fine for browsing the web and doing everything I need to do. As happy as I am with it though I wouldn't choose it over another brand, I usually buy $50 2nd hand ancient desktops and use them for a few years before they break or I move on to something else. In terms of best brand I'd really get a custom built if I was worried about reliability/performance, but really any brand works for me, they all basically have the same parts inside them anyway. All you're paying for is customer support and a brand logo.

5. tspires2

tspires2Member

Threads: