Best gift for my wife

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by zeus02 • May 4, 2012.

1. zeus02

zeus02Member

Threads:
    Hi wanted to ask what would be the best gift for her? I have given her things in the past, but the gifts were either the soft cuddly stuff,and gadgets. Its my first time shopping clothes for her.

Now i don't wanna ask for her sizes, I want to surprise her. I tried poking thru her clothes last night and was confused:D i saw sizes that were small,and xtra small...which was her size?
    on pants i saw that she has sizes form 25-28 weird..

i want to get what would look perfect for her...

what do you guys suggest?

2. dissn_it

dissn_itActive Member

Threads:
    Sizes on womens clothes are confusing to women, too!
    If you have a particular item in mind and are just unsure of the size, I would "borrow" an item from her closet that you know fits her and take it to the store with you. A sales clerk at the store could help you get the right size based on the "borrowed" item. If you are unsure what to get her, a really NICE scarf is always a good item and size won't matter!

3. zeus02

zeus02Member

Threads:
    Good suggestion mate! But its hard to sneak a clothe of her out of the house since she stays at home...bringing one to the office would raise a lot of questions...

4. razelia

razeliaActive Member

Threads:
    Well, you managed to check her clothes last night, or something, right? Then I'm sure sneaking a single blouse out wouldn't be much of a problem.

Also, from what you saw in her wardrobe, pay attention to her tastes! Believe me, the last thing a woman would want is a blouse they wouldn't be caught dead wearing.

5. tosaytheleast

tosaytheleastActive Member

Threads: