Best Gifts For Kids?

Discussion in Gifts & Flowers started by Denis Hard • Jul 22, 2015.

1. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    When buying gifts for kids the first question most people ask themselves is, what toy will the kid like? Since almost everyone will send the kid a toy, the kid will have so many toys that s/he won't play with some of them. Wouldn't it be better to buy the kid something else which they'll use often?

What do you guys think of buying clothes as gifts for kids?

2. paultrump1

paultrump1Member

Threads:
    Maybe a kids tablet for games

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    All of my young nieces and nephews have tablets. So I think that it's a safe bet to give to kids. If you're on a budget though, then stick with clothes instead.

4. purplepen88

purplepen88Active Member

Threads:
    Being a teacher I love to give books. I've had a lot of compliments on giving thoughtful picture books or chapter books as Christmas or birthday presents. I always inscribe the books with the date and a nice sentiment so that it's a special book. I always ask what the child likes and do research into finding appropriate books. The love of reading is priceless.

5. Briannagodess

BriannagodessActive Member

Threads:
    Like @purplepen88@purplepen88 I also like the idea of giving books. My son is a book lover. He has over twenty books now and he is just a year old. We repeat reading the stories everyday lol. He still loves them though especially those books with many pictures. So if someone gives him a book, I am pretty sure he will love it!

6. HenryDiebold

HenryDieboldNew Member

Threads:
    Its a great idea to give books instead of games and tablet... Story books, drawing books, fiction books would be the best gift for kids.

7. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads: