Buying Art

Discussion in Misc & Others started by Miaka_M • Jun 11, 2014.

1. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    How many of you buy art depicting one of your favourite characters or depicting just about anything that you like? The highest that I would most likely spend is about $100 honestly because I'm a student and funds are low. But how much would you spend? I saw that someone spent $1900 on a piece of Sailor Moon Fan art, amazing! :O

2. forextraspecialstuff

forextraspecialstuffActive Member

Threads:
    I rarely buy art because I am not that interested in it. But when I do I prefer to buy from local art galleries that promote young talent. I haven't ever bought a piece of art that depicts a character I like, but if I was going to I can't imagine I would spend more than $100 or so on it.

3. 003

003Well-Known Member

Threads:
    Although I like arts, I don't have means for them. I mean for now it's not practical for me to be art products. Besides, I won't just be able to maintain them. High quality art is expensive, and not cheap. So, it's best first for me to save. For now, buying art is not my priorities. I only have limited money for now. But if you have enough financial means, then it's art products are a good way to spend your extra money for.

4. eppie

eppieActive Member

Threads:
    I don't buy art, I make them lol... Seriously, I don't because I can't afford it.

But I do create art (not painting). I've created several cross-stitched designs depicting my favorite themes and TV characters. I've got a kid Gokou (Dragonball Anime), Inuyasha, some dogs, birds and flowers. But up to now, I've never get to display any of them on my wall since I don't have the budget yet to get it framed. (so costly). :(

5. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads: