Buying pre-built

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by Strykstar • Apr 30, 2014.

1. Strykstar

StrykstarActive Member

Threads:
    Do you buy a pre-built computer or do you buy the parts and assemble it yourself?
    If I don't have the know-how to put it together, is it wise to hire someone to do it or just forget it and buy an already built one?

2. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I'd love to have the knowledge to build a computer really, I think that could save me a lot of money, but unfortunately I am not an expert. I would not pay someone to do it, I just prefer to buy them at a regular store.

3. prettycolors

prettycolorsActive Member

Threads:
    I know my way around components so I build the computers I own myself. You can save a lot of money by building the PC yourself, money that you can either spend on something else or invest in better parts. If you have no PC knowledge, find a friend that does. Even if you pay that friend some money for the trouble you'll still end up saving some cash.

4. lovemwaf

lovemwafActive Member

Threads:
    It is really pretty simple to assenble a computer in this day and age. But also if you are struggling to get your computer assembled, then i would suggest you watch a tutorial on youtube. It is pretty easy to get the information you want and they will show you how to do it step by step.

5. deathbyprayer

deathbyprayerActive Member

Threads:
    Well if you're not confident enough to build one yourself then just go for pre-built although I have to say, pre-built computers are more often than not, is more expensive compared to custom built. I suggest you go to PC building websites, build yourself a computer and let them put it together for you.

6. ohiotom76

ohiotom76Well-Known Member

Threads: