Diet Candy?

Discussion in Product Reviews started by Sealpikachu • Apr 26, 2016.

1. Sealpikachu

SealpikachuMember

Threads:
    Hello everybody! I am currently going to a nutriologist to finally achieve the weight loss I've wanted for years in a healthy way. However, I absolutely adore candy. I have been doing my diet for around three months now and, every time I slip, it is because I crave chocolate or candy and give in to that. Do any of you guys know of any healthy snacks, chocloates, candy , etc. that a student on a budget would be able to adfford? Thank you im advance!

2. rubymusic1

rubymusic1New Member

Threads:
    Have you ever tried liquorice root? It's an acquired taste, but it tastes like it's full of sugar when it's not. Don't get this confused with normal liquorice though, that isn't a healthy alternative.

Liquorice root can be bought on Amazon and doesn't need to be prepared before chewing on it. Alternatively, you can make liquorice root into tea.

Word of warning though, check with your doctor before eating because too much can be harmful and it's not recommended that you eat it for more than two weeks at a time.

3. Sealpikachu

SealpikachuMember

Threads:
    I have never tried licorice at all! Is there any way you could describe the taste to me somehow? I would definitely be up for trying anything though, I just want something sweet to calm my nerves sometimes. I will look it up on Amazon, thank you!

4. rubymusic1

rubymusic1New Member

Threads:
    Yep, it's been proven to work on anxiety, so to calm your nerves it should work too! It's got to be liquorice root though and not liquorice. I'm not sure how to describe the taste other than very, very sweet.

5. Ke Gordon

Ke GordonWell-Known Member

Threads: