Do you buy shoes online?

Discussion in Misc & Others started by Dora M • Jul 22, 2014.

1. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I am so happy to announce that my first shoe purchase over the internet went really well. I was really apprehensive at first, but after searching around the city for a few weeks without a result, I decided to order a pair of my favourite Naot shoes directly from Israel, where they are made. I have been wearing those shoes for over ten years now, and it wasn't hard to find them in the country where I used to live before. But here no shoe store carries this brand which is famous for its orthopaedic, yet stylish designs. I found them on a special sale on eBay and am so pleased sitting here with my new shoes fitting my feet perfectly.
    Do you ever buy shoes online?

2. deansaliba

deansalibaActive Member

Threads:
    I don't buy ANY clothes online if I can help it because I am a bit too lazy to be bothered to send them back when they don't fit, and my body and limbs are a funny shape so a lot of the time thins don't fit me properly. I actually enjoy the whole shopping experience anyway, as long as I'm on my own and it isn't too busy. :)

3. Athenagdlyt

AthenagdlytActive Member

Threads:
    Same here, I don't want to be bothered by the hassle of returning wearables likes shoes or shirt when they would not fit once they arrive in the mail. But I do have a friend who brags about her 96 pairs of shoes that she has successfuly bought through amazon. She has been encouraging me to do the same or even buy the same pair together through her amazon account. We did purchase a watch for each of us one time and the watch that arrived for me was deffective so I had to have it replaced. After that incident, she never bothered me again about buying online.

4. bmarks

bmarksMember

Threads: