Do you prefer battery of a phone to be build-in or removable?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by pandandesign • Jan 8, 2014.

1. pandandesign

pandandesignActive Member

Threads:
    I remember when I used to work for Verizon Wireless as a tech, I got many people asked if I would prefer the battery of a phone to be build-in or removable. I told them that I would prefer having a removable battery because most smartphones have a few thousand times to charge the battery before the battery becomes less and less efficient. I like how I am able to remove that battery from a smartphone so that I can put a new one in if the battery begins to drain. I don't see the reason having a build-in battery in a phone will be a good idea for power user like me. Well, that's just a personal preference. Do you prefer battery of a phone to be build-in or removable?

2. daimashin

daimashinActive Member

Threads:
    I also prefer rechargeable batteries that are removable. This way, we can always change it whenever it dies without having to change the whole phone. Most people will say though that the modern batteries can actually last longer than the other components in your smartphone so it doesn't really matter. Besides, the trend of how people buy new phones every few months really make having removable rechargeables redundant.

3. Carles

CarlesMember

Threads:
    I like a removable battery because you never know when your battery is going to go bad. Also, in the case of my phone, sometimes it stops working and I have to take the battery out and put it back in to get it working again.

4. delusional

delusionalActive Member

Threads:
    I don't really have a preference. I have owned mostly removable battery phones. But now I own a Nexus 4 with a non-removable battery and I like it as much as any other phone I have owned.
    I have also never bought a new battery.

5. brian101

brian101New Member

Threads: