Don't know what do to with my money?

Discussion in Savings & Investments Plans started by deathbyprayer • Sep 10, 2014.

1. deathbyprayer

deathbyprayerActive Member

Threads:
    So I had gathered a somewhat huge amount of money from my past savings and me being the forgetful being that I am I forgot that I had a savings account and now it's teeming with my savings. Then it led me to wonder, "What am I supposed to do with those money?" so the first thing that came into my mind was to invest on something but I have no idea how or what to invest on. Any suggestions?

2. ReDGuNNeR

ReDGuNNeRMember

Threads:
    You should try to look for the least risk investments possible. A simple CD or another solution offered in your bank may be worthwhile but much more interest/revenue can be gained from joining an ETF or other sort of Index fund. There are big name ones that guarantee a certain return/yield. I do not want to make any financial recommendations as I am not a professional but definitely look into low-risk/high yield investments such as a mutual fund.

3. LuckyGirl08

LuckyGirl08Active Member

Threads:
    I would do some research about investing first. Once you gather all the information that you need, then I would search for the best thing to invest in, but make sure it is something that you are interested in. I seriously would not invest in the first thing I see. Once you find a product that interest you then I would gather some information on it to see how well it is selling. Then I would make my decision.

4. Frogurt

FrogurtMember

Threads:
    Generally speaking, cash in a savings account will continue to lose value if you do nothing with it. 20 years ago $10000 was worth much more than today. So you need to try and offset this by investing. Some ways to do this is to deposit the money where it can earn interest, buy shares, invest in property, government bonds, or buy items that will increase in value over time.

5. stacyje

stacyjeActive Member

Threads: