Electric toothbrush

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Gelsemium • Jul 25, 2014.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I never used an electric toothbrush, but now everyone seems to be talking about them, how good they are for kids and even for us, we just need to replace the head and it turns out to be more convenient and even cheap. Anyone using an electric toothbrush? What's your opinion on this?

2. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've been using an electric toothbrush for almost 10 years now. I find it to be superior, specially the one made by BRAUN. It was recommended to me by my dentist. It's wonderful for removing plaque and also to keep your gums firm. They say 2 minutes is enough to clean all your teeth thoroughly with it. But I use it for longer because I really like that wonderful clean feeling afterwards.

3. May102014

May102014Active Member

Threads:
    I like to brush my teeth in a certain way. I had an electronic toothbrush before and I never felt it got my teeth really clean. I would take my time and make sure I brush all around my mouth but I felt the brush barely touch the surface of my teeth or didn't do an effective job in cleaning my teeth. I didn't use it for long and went back to doing it myself the old fashion way. This was my experience but don't let it discourage you from trying it out. It may be different for you.

4. forextraspecialstuff

forextraspecialstuffActive Member

Threads:
    I tried an electric toothbrush and just couldn't get the hang of it. I went back to a manual because whenever I used the electric I just didn't feel like I was getting my teeth clean. My boyfriend has an electric toothbrush and swears by it, replacing the brush head is very easy because you can buy the refills in packs of 4 or 5 so he always has one around.

5. Gelsemium

Threads: