How Good A Cook Are You?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by Denis Hard • Mar 31, 2015.

1. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Some people [those who can afford it] opt to eat out more because "they can't cook." In other words they're no good at cooking and will only do it only they're forced to. But cooking isn't rocket science. Anyone can learn to be a good cook. Forget the myths that men can't cook. I was a better cook than my cousins and many other female relatives and friends as a matter of fact.

The more you cook the better [a cook] you'll get to be; just like everything else. And the money you'd save . . .

Do you guys agree that the better a cook you are, the less you'll dine out?

2. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I am a decent cook, but nothing extraordinary. I do agree with what you say, the better we cook, the less we go out, but at the same time many times I don't have money to go out to eat regardless of how good I can cook.

3. JoanMcWench

JoanMcWenchActive Member

Threads:
    I don't want to toot my own horn so I'll call my family over here to toot it ALL over the place. :D

I'm an adventurous cook. I'm definitely not a chef but there's never been a recipe I couldn't make & alter to suit my audience. I love cooking.

4. Pat

PatWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I am a good cook and eat at home most of the time. I have a nervous stomach and have to be careful of what I eat. I usually eat light, something simple like yogurt, salad or tuna salad. A easy pasta salad is also a good choice.

5. clairebeautiful

clairebeautifulActive Member

Threads:
    I'm by no means a gourmet chef in the making, but I do fancy myself a pretty good cook. It is true, you get better with practice, and with 4 kids at home, going out to eat is not just expensive, it is work. Sometimes a celebration dinner includes buying some expensive steaks and putting kids to bed early.