Making Mobile Games

Discussion in Mobile Apps & Games started by DrRipley • Jul 11, 2014.

1. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    I'm thinking of starting to learn and produce some mobile app games, and I thought I'd ask our community here if anyone has any experience or is currently doing the same. I'm not looking to make anything too complicated, I'd be happy to just be able to achieve even the simplest of mechanics as a start. I'm aware that there is supposedly a free software I can get to begin, which I've forgotten but I can just search it later on, but I'd like to know if it is the most advisable way to go about it or if there are better alternatives such as starting from scratch. I'd also love to hear which software I can use to do this. I have some experience with Macromedia Director MX and I've already managed to make some games out of it, and I'd like to know if making game apps is any similar to this process. Thanks!

2. Navii

NaviiActive Member

Threads: