Off Season

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by MarriedGirl15 • Sep 10, 2015.

1. MarriedGirl15

MarriedGirl15Member

Threads:
    When buying clothes off season do you think you save money verses buying clothing during the season? For example if it's winter, then you start shopping for spring or summer clothes. I've never done this before but it seems like a good way to save money on clothing. What do you all think?

2. Krissttina Isobe

Krissttina IsobeWell-Known Member

Threads:
    :oops:You'd definitely save money when you buy off season. I bought all my Christmas presents for the next year during sales all year long. By the time Christmas rolls around I've gotten all my presents without the hustle and bustle of the season. It's so much easier buying off season. When there is an umbrella sale during sunny days is the same thing. Just see what bargains available off season and compare and you'll see the savings add up. Other ways to save is to join ebates.com for online shopping.

3. LeopardJones

LeopardJonesActive Member

Threads:
    It tends to be a good strategy, yes. Knowing when seasonal things go on clearance and taking advantage can save you a pretty decent chunk of change. It doesn’t quite apply where I live, but on occasion I’ll need a heavier jacket (dat rain!) and I scored a super cute one during an end-of-season clearance sale a few years ago.

4. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    I do this myself. The only real problem I have with it is that there is a severe lack of selection during off season for obvious reasons but for general items that I know I'll need to buy a lot of like generic hoodies etc I find it's best to buy them during off season since they are at their lowest price at that time. Although to be honest these days store sale prices go way down on certain unsold items so it's not as necessary to buy off season anymore.

5. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads: