Old towel nappies vs the new modern diapers

Discussion in Toys, Kids & Baby Stuff started by nhsososo4 • Oct 15, 2013.

1. nhsososo4

nhsososo4Member

Threads:
    Hi guys, I am about to be a new mom and I am struggling to make decisions on certain thing, one of them being to use either old traditional towel nappies or the new diapers. Several friend of mine have told me that baby diapers like pampers, huggies are the in thing and the good thing about them you need not wash them though they are more expensive of course they will save me time, which is what I really do not have as I am still a postgrad student and also highly convenient. My mom on the other hand believes that kids, at least for the 1st year should be on proper towel nappies, they are cost effective, keep the baby warm and kids are protected on them, how I do not know please do not ask :).

Now I want to know does it really make a difference which one I go with, please exclude the time and money factor those I can deal with, but are there any other reasons or things that I need to consider when it comes to baby nappies/ diapers?

2. JosieP

JosiePWell-Known Member

Threads:
    My oldest was constantly getting infections from them. They're full of chemicals. Brand new skin shouldn't be anywhere near that stuff. Not all babies will react to them like that, they just adjust to it better,.. they're still not the healthiest thing to put on new skin that gets wet a lot. I used diapers on both of my children and really wish I hadn't. It's a personal choice though.. each has their pros and cons.

3. Treighsie

TreighsieActive Member

Threads: