Online groceries?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by ReadWriteLearnLove • Dec 30, 2014.

1. ReadWriteLearnLove

ReadWriteLearnLoveActive Member

Threads:
    I do 90% of my shopping online; it is so convenient for me to just go to Amazon and find many of the items I need. I'm currently a student so I have a 6-month free trial period of Amazon Prime. The two day shipping from Prime has made shopping online even more convenient for me. I think I'm disciplined enough to not go overboard, but have been tempted several times to order something I really did not need. I can easily see how the convenience of shopping online can become a problem for big shoppers.

The only thing I haven't used online shopping for is groceries. There aren't a lot of services offered near me that I can take advantage of, and even if there were, I think they might be a bit on the expensive side. Has any ever tried an online grocery site?

2. Pat

PatWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been tempted to order groceries online from a local large store mainly because I hate going to the store. I wonder if you have to get brand items only because most of the items I get are off brand. I do not order clothes online yet just electronic replacement parts.

3. Feneth

FenethActive Member

Threads:
    I sometimes buy dry goods on amazon. Their prices on some things are comparable or better than stores and like you, we have prime so free shipping. I always use them for dog food and non-prescription medications. Diet type food like protein powder too. Perishable food gets bought as locally as possible and for some stuff, I'm willing to pay extra for local artisans and small family farms (because it makes me feel good; it's not entirely about the budget for me).

4. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads: