Project Gutenburg

Discussion in Books, eBooks & Audio Books started by helpingcollier4 • Dec 23, 2014.

1. helpingcollier4

helpingcollier4Member

Threads:
    If you are looking for an excellent source of free eBooks, I strongly recommend Project Gutenberg. It is a source for thousands of books that are in the public domain, and the books are all free of charge! You won't find modern books on Project Gutenberg, but there are a host of classic works of literature. As an English teacher, I constantly point my students toward the website for examples of good reading. In an age of digital learning, Project Gutenberg is a must-use site. I have downloaded both eBook and audio book files there, and have never been dissatisfied.

If you are looking to save money, then download the classics for free using the Project Gutenberg web service.

NOTE: I have no connection to Project Gutenberg. My only reason for discussing it here is to provide access to free books for my fellow forum participants. Enjoy!

2. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Project Gutenberg certainly is a good source of old books. Another great source of free, old books is manybooks.net. It's almost like Project Gutenberg. The books are free, you can download ebooks in numerous formats, etc, etc but there's a slight difference:

It's a great "supplement" to Project Gutenberg.

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have tried to browse Project Guttenberg before, and I didn't find an ebook that I liked, so I never browsed the site again. I like the usual entertaining or new age ebooks, and they don't seem to have it. I guess the site mostly has literature books that can be a good resource for students.

4. helpingcollier4

helpingcollier4Member

Threads: