Sell Arts & Craft

Discussion in Online Shopping started by kbrad25 • Sep 14, 2015.

1. kbrad25

kbrad25New Member

Threads:
    Does anyone on here sell their own arts & craft online? I have thought about starting my own online craft business, but I'm not sure how to start up. I don't have a Facebook, and honestly I would like to avoid setting up one. I have thought about Etsy and such, but I have read that a lot of websites charge you to post your items. Since I'm just beginning, I'm trying to avoid fees for now. Does anyone have other recommendations?

2. joshc428

joshc428Active Member

Threads:
    Etsy is crazy saturated. You probably wouldn't get much attention unless you somehow developed a large following which would take awhile.
    Keep it local. Sell to family and friends. Ask then to get the word out. Maybe give crafts for free as long as the person promises to put it on their desk at work. Free advertising! Just make sure your products are unique and high quality, otherwise they'll blend in, and you won't get the attention you need.

3. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    How about giving

a try? It's free and it's a localized according to your country and you can narrow down your seach according to area so try to sell your crafts there.

4. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I think though you aren't willing to create an FB account, social media marketing is the easiest way to find customers for crafts.

Here's how would I would do it:

> Create a blog on blogger.
    > Write about what I make and post pictures.
    > Write some more and post more pictures.
    > Share my articles where prospective customers hang out.
    > Continue working . . .

For you to profit from any online venture, you'll need to work hard for at least a year promoting your site, doing all you can to earn the trust of those who land on your site and afterwards you'll start reaping the rewards.

5. Diane Lane

Diane LaneWell-Known Member

Threads: