Soap or shower gel?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Peninha • Jul 22, 2014.

1. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been using shower gel for quite a few years now, I just find it more practical and easy to use, not to mention that there is a wife offer on scents and that pleases me too. Do you feel that soaps are something of the past and that almost no one uses them today or there is still a place for soaps? What about prices, what do you think it's cheaper, the soap or the gel?

2. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    C'mon, have you seen the plethora of soap bars on the supermarkets? I think that soaps will never be obsolete at all. People are so used to using them ever since they were invented, so I doubt they would stop using them and switch permanently to shower gels. I think shower gels are more expensive than soaps too.

3. mythman

mythmanActive Member

Threads:
    Yeah; I haven't 'compared prices,' but bar-soap seems more cheaply-available than liquid soap (which is what I use, mainly because ... well, you're trying to 'wash the dirt away'; and the bars seem to 'rub the dirt in' more)

4. bmarks

bmarksMember

Threads:
    Some combination of me being lazy and pretty packaging has led to me being almost exclusive to shower gels. I still use bar soaps occasionally (usually when visiting a family member that has bar soaps, but being in college and sharing a bathroom makes carrying around and storing bar soap inconvenient, plus I love the way my current shower gel smells and I have yet to find a bar soap that compares.

5. dustysmommy2013

dustysmommy2013Active Member

Threads: