Sports and prizes

Discussion in Sports & Fitness started by Gelsemium • Sep 9, 2014.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I love playing tennis and I play quite a few social tournaments. This last I've joined is offering great prizes (weekends at hotels), so it ends up being a great deal, considering I can reach the final four haha. When you are doing sports prizes are also involved? What's the best prize you've received?

2. May102014

May102014Active Member

Threads:
    The last time I did a sports activity where prizes were involve was during a summer camp program I did a few years ago. I was an instructor and there was a basketball game between the camp instructors and some of the older kids. The prize was pizza and a dinner at a nice restaurant. The adults won but everyone got pizza. However, later in the evening I did enjoy a wonderful dinner at a beautiful restaurant with all the employees on the team.

3. ExpertAdvice

ExpertAdviceActive Member

Threads:
    I also love playing tennis, both competitively and for recreation! I have never gotten involved in a tournament that offers prizes, but I have aspirations toward doing so!
    I really do feel as though I need to work on developing my game, perhaps playing more often throughout the week, and ensuring that I not only "play tennis", but that I focus on my "weak spots" and find out the best ways to correct and improve them.
    I've been a bit lazy when it comes on to doing this, so I think that that's why I've become "rusty" after a while--that and the added pressure of family life, school AND work--but I also recognize the unquestionable benefit in sacrificing time to do what you love, especially if it requires intense and sustained physical activity that targets all areas of our body.