Tide Pods

Discussion in Product Reviews started by Sugarhill • May 14, 2012.

1. Sugarhill

SugarhillActive Member

Threads:
    Has anyone tried them? I happened across them in the grocery store in late March. I went ahead and took a chance on them because I was buying them for my mother. She had just left the hospital and wouldn't always have someone with her to help her with her laundry. She says that she likes them a lot and that the clothes came out really well.

I was really hoping that she would be satisfied with them as it beats her having to bend over to lift a bottle.

2. Wheely

WheelyNew Member

Threads:
    Tide pods are a plus! They are way more convenient and easier to use than regular detergent, but they do just as good a job. You just drop it in with your clothes and turn the machine on. I am a college student with a disability, and I use these when I do laundry at the dorm.

3. j_pin

j_pinActive Member

Threads:
    I like to use them just because I think they are cool and I don't really like when they laundry detergent bottle gets detergent that you measured in the cap all over it. I did hear that did made them though because they have recently lost a huge part of their market share from cheaper detergents like arm and hammer and this was their way of trying to repackage it and make it exciting for costumers again.

4. clauemi

clauemiActive Member

Threads:
    I actually just got a sample of these a week ago and I did use mine yesterday. They were super easy to use and there was nothing I had to do but drop it in with my clothes. I would definitely buy these as long as the price is not too outrageous or I have to pay more than what I am already paying for the Tide bottle.

5. Sugarhill

SugarhillActive Member

Threads: