Treatments For Falling Hair

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by TommyVercetti • Feb 20, 2015.

1. TommyVercetti

TommyVercettiActive Member

Threads:
    Recently my hair has been falling out. It may be due to stress, but certainly not diet, because I eat like a pampered athlete. Does anybody have ideas for low cost hair treatments that would maybe revitalize hair follicles and prevent hair loss? Or is that sort of thing just a pipe dream?

2. Colebra

ColebraActive Member

Threads:
    Dude, I'm not a scientist, but I really can't remember any stories at all about guys who won this particular battle.
    Maybe there are some, and I'm wrong...
    I know that there are some cirurgical procedures that kind of work. But sprays, pills, etc... I don't think so.

Why not just tap out to nature, and shave it all? ;)

3. TommyVercetti

TommyVercettiActive Member

Threads:
    Yeah maybe you're right, but I'm not ready to tap out yet without trying out some things. I don't mean the surgery and the implants stuff. I like to try the things that aren't so drastic, like lavender oil, coconut milk--that kind of stuff. I went to a friend of mine who was a dermatologist, recently retired, and he said I have a very dry scalp and I have a type of eczema. I'm going to the doctor to confirm it soon.

4. tipoywizard

tipoywizardActive Member

Threads:
    Contact you doctor to check if you have hair loss problems such as alopecia. In our country we have a local remedy for loss. We have sabila plant to nourish the scalp and the horse shampoo which is quite popular in our country as a remedy for hair loss. But for better cure you should as first your doctor.

5. Lushlala

LushlalaWell-Known Member

Threads: