Virtual Assistance Jobs Online

Discussion in Misc & Others started by BrandonScooterman • Aug 1, 2015.

1. BrandonScooterman

BrandonScootermanActive Member

Threads:
    This is based on a conversation @sidney@sidney and I were having.
    Does anyone do virtual assistance online?
    I know a good site is ELance, but I am looking for other suggestions of sites you have used and are legit.

2. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have no experience in doing virtual assisstant work yet, but you might want to try Freelancer, Upwork, (formerly Odesk) and Fiverr and it's clone sites. Those are all legit sites.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    It would be better to stick with sites such Elance and Upwork because there at least the guarantee that you'll get paid for work done. There are other sites I've heard of which offer VA jobs but save for just knowing that you can get VA jobs on those sites, I don't know anything more about them:

You could also try looking through Monster.com. I've seen lots of VA jobs posted on the site.

4. Lushlala

LushlalaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I was initially very interested in doing freelance online work as a virtual assistant as they usually offer full time hours, and the money's good, but was very quickly sorely disappointed. It would appear most of those virtual assistant jobs are only available to US residents. Quite often, the companies prefer to conduct training on their premises too. The people they serve are in North America, so I guess it makes sense. So I stopped looking for those.

5. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I wouldn't mind doing this on a part-time basis for someone, say so many hours a day or so many days a week as you can then fit it around and organize things. Unfortunately many of these agencies as the middle man promote VA jobs as one offs, and these aren't really worth your while as you have to do it around the clients time frame.