Vomiting: what to do?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by Peninha • Oct 20, 2014.

1. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I am always 40, but I am still learning the basics about vomiting, thanks to my kids new pediatrician. I never knew that we should not eat anything or drink after 4 hours or that the important in the first 24 hours is just to keep hydrated. Did you knew this? What are you tips?

2. Nickchick

NickchickWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Yeah I don't know why anyone would eat after puking anyway. I wait until I feel hungry to eat anything and the first thing I eat is light food. It just depends on how much you're puking. If you only puked once, you can probably go back to your normal diet not long after. I also brush my teeth if I think I'm done because the taste just makes me nauseated all over again.

3. xTinx

xTinxWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I didn't know that. It would totally feel weird (and of course taste awful) if you're not going to drink anything right after vomiting. I don't know what's the logic behind this because I'd rather get rid of that nasty vomit smell and aftertaste than endure for hours on end. I have mild hyper so I tend to vomit but it never does go out. Just plain saliva. I still eat and drink within four hours from the time I vomit. I wonder what the side effects will be if we do that.

4. insertkittyface

insertkittyfaceActive Member

Threads:
    After vomiting, I can't eat, I don't have an appetite to do so if I even tried. I always just wait until I'm feeling a little better and make sure to get plenty of fluids.

5. DancingLady

DancingLadyActive Member

Threads: