Watch Shopping

Discussion in Fashion & Apparel started by Miaka_M • Oct 16, 2013.

1. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    I need some help purchasing a watch for someone. I've never actually shopped for a male watch before and I need some help. What are some watch brands that are recognizable, good quality and manly? I'm looking for something between $100 and $200 because I'm a student and that's as high as I can go for the time being. Is it possible to get them engraved at the stores?

2. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:

If you are looking for a dress watch for men, Kenneth Cole is a good brand, in my opinion. Good luck. :)

3. Anna Blush

Anna BlushActive Member

Threads:
    I would definitely go to Macy's and check of he micheal kors watched. They offer deals such as 20% percent off and if its your birthday then you can order online for an even bigger discount. I really wouldn't go wrong with b mi watch because no matter what design he chooses it always has a certain class style to it.

4. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    For me, Swatch and Timex have good designs, and they're quite durable too!

5. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    I don't think that there is a Macy's here in Canada and I won't have the opportunity to go to the States either. I was thinking about Timex, I saw some that were in my budget but I don't know if he'll like it, but it is definitely high up on my list. I've never heard of Kenneth Cole, I will look into it. Thank you for the advice everyone.

6. rossonomous

rossonomousActive Member

Threads:
    I would recommend actually going into some stores and trying a few on. You won't know what will suit you and what won't otherwise.

7. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads: