Ways To Prevent A Cold

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by purplepen88 • Jan 20, 2016.

1. purplepen88

purplepen88Active Member

Threads:
    It's that time of year when colds are going around and it is inevitable that you will catch a cold but do you do anything to try and avoid catching a cold. I am fanatical about hand washing. I always wash my hand before i eat when I'm at work. I'm a teacher and am around sick kids every day. I also wash my hands as soon as I get home from work and I insist that my kids wash as soon as they come in the door too. Other than that I take vitamin C regularly and oil of oregano. What do you do to try to prevent getting a cold?

2. Pat

PatWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I also wash my hands as often as I can to avoid germs. When the kids were smaller I would have them change clothes and wash their hands as soon as they came home to limit the exposure to germs. When I feel like a cold may be trying to take hold I will make sure I get plenty of sleep and drink ginger tea.

3. Krissttina Isobe

Krissttina IsobeWell-Known Member

Threads:
    :oops:At our home we drink cider vinegar with cold water every day. In a 16 oz. glass of ice cold water we drop 12-16 drops of cider vinegar to keep healthy and slim. We found that we don't catch colds at all and no flus too. It's so nice to have this simple remedy.
    In this article they have different kinds of home remedies inclucdng a different way to drink cider vinegar.
    * 10 easy, natural remedies for conquering the common cold

4. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    The best ways to prevent a cold, in my opinion, is having a healthy and balanced diet. When your immune system is up and strong, and doing well, I have found that it is very hard for a cold to get into your system and develop, or stick around. The best defense is offense lol. I am also a bit of a clean freak, but I understand that being too clean can get rid of your good bacteria too.

5. Corzhens