What do you hate most about the holiday shopping season?

Discussion in Stores Reviews, Comments & Complaints started by lrd913 • Oct 19, 2014.

1. lrd913

lrd913Active Member

Threads:
    I used to work in retail and the holiday season was my least favorite time of the year. I'm 24 years old, and I started working when I was 17 years old and I've had many different jobs over the years. I've worked at a grocery store, a bookstore, another grocery store, and fast food restaurants, and as a waitress over the years. I've noticed that it didn't matter where I was working, customers can generally be the worst around the holiday season.

I've had customers get in screaming matches with one another. I've seen people ram their carts into each other when coming down an aisle, and then flip out at one another. I've seen customers be downright rude and in an eternal bad mood.

Nothing compares to how people act between Thanksgiving and New Years.

What do you hate the most about the holiday shopping season?

2. ACSAPA

ACSAPAWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I hate the commercials during the holiday season because here I am trying to pay off debt and save money so that my daughter can have security and a good life,
    and every other commercial on TV is telling me that I have to buy a ton of things or I'm a bad parent and Christmas will suck.
    I hate the pressure to spend tons of money to ensure a happy holiday.

3. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    What I hate the most by far is the frenetic crowds looking for presents on the last minute! It's crazy how most people are procrastinators and leave the gift purchasing for the last minute!! I'm like that as well so it's not like I can criticize others!! But to me it gets annoying when people get rude and start pushing others and being nasty to sales people because they are in a hurry.

4. Nickchick

NickchickWell-Known Member

Threads: