What is Everyone Growing?

Discussion in Home & Garden started by steph84 • May 16, 2012.

1. steph84

steph84Active Member

Threads:
    I was just tending to my garden and can't wait for my bell peppers to start growing. Right now I have a lot of strawberries, bananas, avocados and oranges. What is everyone else growing? I just love my Fresh Produce! I wish I knew what other people in my neighborhood was growing so I could swap.

2. dissn_it

dissn_itActive Member

Threads:
    I have had to really scale back on my gardening this year due to back problems. I have several herbs on my kitchen window sill. I will have a salad garden grown in two large containers with cherry tomatoes, carrots, two types of lettuce, radishes and cucumbers. Your garden sounds like it will be a good one!

3. chassitymiller

chassitymillerNew Member

Threads:
    I am relatively new to gardening. The past couple years I have been able to grow snap peas with great success. I have tried strawberries so many times and it fails constantly!! This year is my first real year having an actual backyard garden. I planted green beans, iceburg lettuce, bell peppers, and carrots. My snap peas are in a whiskey barrel on the porch. And this year in a window box, I am taking a stab at chives, basil and oregano. Wish me luck!!

4. nherie

nherieMember

Threads:
    I've always wanted a garden but seem to have a black thumb. I am trying to grow a little pot of basil, but it doesn't seem to be growing. I want to try lettuce and spinach because I heard that they are easy and quick to produce. You have an avocado tree? Lucky you!

5. Andrea4

Andrea4Member

Threads:
    I'll have to keep an eye on this thread. I will be starting my first garden this year, and I'm not sure what I want to grow. I will do some veggies and I'll try to do some fruit, but I have limited space & time. I'll be looking for low maintenance plants.

6. beckyv1265

beckyv1265Active Member

Threads: