What Is The Longest Vacation You've Taken?

Discussion in Travel started by MrsJones • Jan 29, 2015.

1. MrsJones

MrsJonesActive Member

Threads:
    When I entered into the workforce after graduation I never thought about or appreciated vacation days. I had accumulated a lot of time and everyone would always ask me when and where I was going and for how long? I didn't drive and didn't make enough to save and I really didn't care about going anywhere. In essence I really enjoyed just getting my paycheck and spending it. So when I when I did leave I received a check for all my vacation hours.:)

Now I'm on the longest vacation I've ever taken after being layed off. What's the longest vacation that you've taken?

2. Allison2021

Allison2021Active Member

Threads:
    I was a full-time teacher. I was paid for all of the summer. However, now that I am a substitute teacher, I am never paid for time off. Since I hate driving through the snow, ice or slush this month of January has been my longest vacation without pay.
    I needed this time off because I was wound up too tightly.

3. angelicagapit

angelicagapitActive Member

Threads:
    The longest vacation I've had was a whole month stay in the Philippines. I grew up and was raised in California, so going to the Philippines was a whole new experience, even though I'm actually Filipino.

It was completely different, different culture, different language, different interests with the people. It was quite an amazing experience though because everything is very affordable. If you go shopping, you could buy so much with pretty awesome designs as well. Food and clothes are good, affordable, and worth getting in the Philippines.

4. blueeyes

blueeyesActive Member

Threads: