What Is Your Opinion Of Homeschooling?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by dorothymoreno • Sep 11, 2015.

1. dorothymoreno

dorothymorenoActive Member

Threads:
    I have been homeschooling for about 14 years and I really enjoy being able to homeschool my kids. I am always looking for new and interesting ways for keeping my daughter interested in learning. She loves to learn and we make learning an everyday thing, no matter where we are. All of my other kids are grown and making their own lives and doing really well and some of them are also homeschooling their kids. My daughter is my youngest child and she is the only one I'm homeschooling now. I love homeschooling and i DON'T REGRET my decision to Homeschool. What is your opinion of homeschooling? :):)

2. isabbbela

isabbbelaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Homeschooling is not a thing in my country, it is not an option. You either go to school or you don't get an education. With the exception off famous celebrity kids and maybe things like that, they get several private teachers, but that is incredibly expensive. It's nothing like traditional homeschooling were The parents do the teaching. I am not sure how effective that is.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've never favored homeschooling.

While I must admit public schools no longer are the best place to send kids to the alternatives home schooling or private schools don't provide the kids with important life lessons which they'll find useful when they are grown up. The alternatives might guarantee them success but . . .

Apart from that, I've heard that homeschooling can be expensive especially for those taking a stab at it for the first time.

4. JosieP

JosiePWell-Known Member

Threads: