What Kind Of Movie Would You Make?

Discussion in Movies, Music & Games started by DrRipley • Dec 10, 2013.

1. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    If a big Hollywood producer were to call you tomorrow morning to tell you he or she is giving you millions of dollars to fund a new movie, what type of movie do you think you would pitch?

I would seriously think of doing a reboot of an old classic, and I'd probably pick Spawn. I loved the original version very much, and I thought it was relatively well made, especially for the low-tech era it was made in, but I think it would be great to see it now made with the use of modern technology. I wouldn't slap a million CGI effects on there, though, I would love to see the material get treated with a bit more respect kind of like Nolan's Batman, but I wouldn't play it as straight forward as he did and I'll probably still try to keep it relatively campy.

How about you guys? Pretend I'm a Hollywood producer calling you, what movie would you pitch me? :) Or at least, what genre of movie do you think you would make? Adventure, Horror, Action, or Romance, perhaps?

2. SpringBreeze

SpringBreezeActive Member

Threads:
    I would do a spiritual-paranormal-philosophical movie. I'd want my name to be behind something that got people to step outside the box and think. I love movies like V for Vendetta, Taken tv movie series (Steven Spielberg), the Matrix series, Cloud Atlas, The Lord of the Rings series, and Celestine Prophecy. My movie would combine elements from all these movies. I'd want my movie to be watched over and over again, and remembered long after my death.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Most action movies are multi-generic so I'd go for the action genre. Then. . .