What Makes You Become A Repeat Customer?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by Diane Lane • Sep 3, 2015.

1. Diane Lane

Diane LaneWell-Known Member

Threads:
    If you enjoy shopping online, what is it that prompts you to return to a certain shop or website? Obviously we all visit and revisit the usual shops that we're used to from their brick and mortar stores, such as Best Buy, Walmart.com, and other large companies, but I'm talking about small shops.

I know some here have mentioned negative experiences with receiving shoddy products, nightmare delivery times or costs, but assuming the products are good quality, the prices decent, and no issues with delivery, what other factors entice you to return to that particular site or shop?

2. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Great customer service is what will make me a loyal customer. I've had some really bad experiences with online retailers whose customer service was horrible and I learned from those experiences that as long the customer service is great any issues [be it defects with products that have been delivered or something else] will be resolved.

3. Diane Lane

Threads:
    That's one of my big ones, as well. The product quality has to be good, and customer service, as well. I rarely contact companies by phone, it's usually via their email addresses, or sometimes instant chat, if that is an option, and if I have to jump through hoops, or am treated disrespectfully, that's a big deterrent. Not only will I not return to that shop, but I will be certain to leave a negative review in the appropriate place, as well as letting others know.

4. gata montes

gata montesActive Member

Threads:
    Along with all the other things mentioned - like value for money, problem free delivery and a free returns policy - its generally quality goods and excellent customer service that keeps me loyal to a particular store - plus the option to pay with PayPal or if not a secure server payment option.