Where Is A Good Place To Buy Cheap Home Office Equipment

Discussion in Office Supplies started by suegiplaye • Jul 20, 2015.

1. suegiplaye

suegiplayeMember

Threads:
    I am new to working at home. I would love to be a stay at home blogger. No, I don't have any kids, but I would love to travel the world and run my business from my laptop. I was just wondering what is a cheap place to buy office equipment. Nothing special, just a computer table, chair, etc.,etc.

2. DreekLass

DreekLassWell-Known Member

Threads:
    This may seem like a relatively obvious answer. But Amazon is actually really good for selling a whole host of products, including stationary and office equipment. I have seen some great stationary and office stuff on Amazon for some really great prices, so looking there seems like it'd be good. Ebay is probably a safe bet too.

3. suegiplaye

suegiplayeMember

Threads:
    Thanks for the reply. But, is Ebay and Amazon items that other people have previously owned? I never brought home supplies online so I was just wondering. I heard a lot of crazy people sell stuff on Ebay so it made me not want to use them or Amazon.

4. Sue

SueActive Member

Threads:
    Have you checked around for something second hand. Lots of times you can find them because people are either upgrading or changing their decor. You can get really good deals on used office equipment.

5. ohiotom76

ohiotom76Well-Known Member

Threads:
    There's a service called FreeCycle where people can post stuff that they simply want to give away for free, you may want to browse through their site first to see if anyone in your neck of the woods is giving away any desks or chairs or lamps or other stuff you could use. Craiglist would be another obvious choice for this same reason. Even if they are wanting some money for the items, it's probably not much at all and far cheaper than they would have been buying them new.