Woman, Save Money during 'Time of the month!'

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by bellamamma • Jul 9, 2012.

1. bellamamma

bellamammaNew Member

Threads:
    Ever use a 'Menstrual Cup?' I do!! Mine is called 'Mooncup.' I save so so much money now. I don't have to buy tampons, pads, etc... I only have to buy panty liners to wear for the occasional mishaps. Sometimes I buy heavy night pads if my period abnormally heavy for a month. But other than that, the days of buying tampons and pads every single month are OVER!! I have been using my mooncup for 4 months now, and I absolutely love it. I have already saved at least 40$. The mooncup only cost me 30$ no shipping and handling!! There is a trick to only spending 30$ and no shipping and handling so follow this: Google (or yahoo) mooncup. You will see the places that sell general stuff, like Amazon, that sell mooncup. Skip these places. You will see the mooncup website for US. Even though you're (I am) from US, skip this site. DO NOT buy the mooncup from the US mooncup site because it costs more AND you have to pay shipping and handling. You will see the 'Mooncup Menstrual Cup|Home' site. This is based in UK. THEY DELIVER TO US with NO shipping and handling!! If you go through the UK mooncup site, you pay a TOTAL of 30$ to get your mooncup. For those of you who don't know what a menstrual cup is, let me briefly explain. It is a silicone (I'm pretty sure...) egg shaped, soft cup that sits right inside you. It doesn't go up to your cervix, like the 'softcups' you may have seen in the tampon and pad isle. So yes, if you have a tilted uterus (like I do) you can wear a menstrual cup like mooncup! It collects fluid from your period, it doesn't 'soak it up' like a tampon. It holds more than a super plus tampon, and can be work for 12 hours without leaking! It is so convenient. There is no chance of toxic shock syndrome (yey!), it is safe and healthy for your body, and it actually is good for our environment because it el