Work Out Programs

Discussion in Sports & Fitness started by Gelsemium • Mar 4, 2015.

1. Gelsemium

GelsemiumWell-Known Member

Threads:
    More and more workout programs tend to offer the full package, I mean, including nutrition. I do think that exercise and nutrition have to be together and a program like that would interest me. What's your opinion?

2. rares209

rares209Member

Threads:
    Of course they are connected. In fact you can't build muscle without the proper nutrition, no matter how much time you spend at the gym. Actually, maybe you heard it before, but fitness is 70% nutrition and 30% workout, and trust me, this is true.

3. Gelsemium

Threads:
    I am not really sure about those percentages, I am not an expert, but if I had to give a wild guess I would balance it 50-50 because in fact what we eat condition all our life, not only the workout part.

4. Thejamal

ThejamalActive Member

Threads:
    They are absolutely related. Probably the biggest hurdle for most people trying to lose weight is changing their diet. It's great if someone works out 5 days a week, but if you're still eating fast food 4 days a week, you're not going to be seeing many results.

Diet was/still is the biggest issue I have with trying to stay fit. Its a constant struggle that I always have to be aware of, especially in my family.

5. rares209

rares209Member

Threads:
    I was trying to say that nutrition is more important than working out if you want to get in shape and there is no doubt about it. You can't lose weight without a proper diet, no matter how hard you work in the gym. Also, you can't gain weigh/muscle without a proper diet.

6. Gelsemium

Threads:
    That's what I agree with rares, both things come hand in hand, if we are working out a lot we need to give the body the proper fuel or else we can even damage the body instead of getting more fit.

7. dyanmarie25

dyanmarie25Active Member

Threads: