Any good experiences with Ebay?

Discussion in Online Shopping started by pandandesign • Jan 3, 2014.

1. pandandesign

pandandesignActive Member

Threads:
    I used to buy stuff off eBay because it's the only online store that offers variety of items I've been looking for. However, two of the items never shipped to me and I'm being charged. I am still getting my refund and hopefully I'm able to get my money back. I don't see what other online store in should go besides Ebay because it's got the items I want. Does anyone have any good experiences with Ebay?

2. fairydust007

fairydust007New Member

Threads:
    Buying on Ebay I've had plenty of good experiences. Selling, however, has been a nightmare. I will never sell on Ebay again. I sold something one time to a guy who obviously didn't speak any English and tried giving me negative feedback (written in Spanish) because he didn't understand the product he bought. It was a nightmare. I got the feedback removed and then vowed to never sell on Ebay ever again.

3. daimashin

daimashinActive Member

Threads:
    I don't know about any good experience but I can say that I've had no bad experience purchasing things on Ebay. I can always find the products that I want and on cheaper prices. Some even provide free shipping which is awesome for me. Usually it takes around two to four weeks for the thing to reach me depending on the location. Look for user reviews and seller ratings to determine if that seller has good service.

4. True2marie

True2marieActive Member

Threads:
    My experience buying items off of eBay has been so-so.

I purchased music off of eBay and a few other products. They came in decent condition. The problem: the monetary denominations weren't always in my country's coinage. What I ended up paying was higher than I expected. So, be sure to get the proper exchange value based on your country's monetary system.

5. jessicak2

jessicak2Banned

Threads: