Anyone buy their groceries online?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by dieselfit • Oct 30, 2013.

1. dieselfit

dieselfitActive Member

Threads:
    I've always heard of grocery shopping going online. I've never tried it but I wonder if it's any better. I can't imagine it would be because the costs would be much higher for the convenience and delivery. Then again traffic and gas can cost money and time as well.

2. jcairns82

jcairns82Member

Threads:
    I've used it in Canada for a number of times. The costs range from $6-$8 and it's definitely worth that for myself. When I was a student, it was more valuable for me to spend time studying and working on papers than taking the bus to the grocery store and back and dealing with line-ups, etc. Instead, I just quickly selected my groceries and then they'd arrive a few hours later. It made sure that I had healthy items in the house instead of ordering a pizza or going out, if I had empty cupboards.

3. minotechonline

minotechonlineNew Member

Threads:
    My parents use Stop N Shops service called Peapod. The service charge is low I think like $5 but we give the person who brings it a tip. It saves a lot of time and effort and my parents are really busy doing something for the next few months so it helps them out a lot. However, sometimes they substitute different brands or forget items on your list on occasion, but other than that it is a great and affordable service.

4. ACSAPA

ACSAPAWell-Known Member

Threads:
    As a frugal shopper, I haven't found any online grocery stores that are a real bargain. It's cheaper to buy my groceries at the store. The only grocery items I buy online are Asian sauces or Japanese candies that my local supermarket doesn't sell. It's not worth it to pay shipping to have a website deliver peanut butter and Pine Sol to my doorstep.

5. mareebaybay

mareebaybayActive Member

Threads: