Anyone here do paid online surveys?

Discussion in Off Topic Discussion & General Questions started by sandooch • Sep 2, 2012.

1. sandooch

sandoochActive Member

Threads:
    I've been doing them on and off for several years. About a year or so ago I dropped many of them because they either didn't give enough surveys per month or I didn't qualify for most of them and I was pulling my hair out with all those tedious, redundant cell phone surveys. Well, now times are tighter than ever, so I've had to reluctantly sign up with most of those survey sites again.

Boy, they are even harder to qualify for than before. I've done 2 thirty-minute surveys all the way through and one said at the end that they had already met their quota and the other said I didn't qualify. What the...? :mad: I completed them all the way through, answering all there silly questions about their product over and over again. I certainly know the difference between qualifying for a survey and actually completing one after doing them for so many years. I've complained to them and, of course, hear nothing back.

Opinion Outpost used to be one of my favorites. I qualified for at least every other survey and could easily make $20 each month with them. I even won their $50 spin-to-win that they give you at the end of surveys you don't qualify for twice! Now, I maybe qualify for 1 out of 10, if I'm lucky. Their spin-to-win no longer has a $50 jackpot...it's either $1, $5 or $15. I have yet to win even a dollar in that last few months I've been back with them.

And Survey Spot it another one. I used to get flooded with emails from them to do surveys. Now, I didn't qualify nearly as much in the past as I did when I first signed up with Opinion Outpost, but I at least was able to make $10 each month with them. Now, I'm lucky if I get 2-3 surveys to do a week. I've been back with them for a month now and have only qualified for 1 survey in that whole time. :eek: