Art As A Hobby

Discussion in Off Topic Discussion & General Questions started by Jason76 • Nov 12, 2016.

1. Jason76

Jason76Active Member

Threads:
    Does anyone have the ability to draw people, animals, or buildings? Can anyone paint? A long time ago Bob Ross' show The Joy of Painting used to intrigue me. Can anyone paint in his style? Finally, has anyone played around with 3D art programs like Daz Studio, Poser, or Blender?

2. kamai

kamaiActive Member

Threads:
    I took an art class in high school where I learned simple tecniques. I am not the best artist but I can draw okay. I usually draw to release stress and because it's fun. That show was the best art show I have ever watched I always hoped to be as goid as him. I even asked my dad for art supplies to practice.

3. biege

biegeActive Member

Threads:
    Unfortunately, we don't have an art class in school, so learning how to draw or paint is just self taught. I paint during my childhood and I always join competitions. Luckily, I always get the third place but then I felt that I wasn't doing enough, so I purchased a lot of different brushes (Sometimes I make my own brushes), oil, and paint tubes but overtime I'm losing interest with painting because I find it boring already and tools are getting expensive. However, I was thinking of doing it again recently since I found some good applications for computers which I can use to paint without spending a lot of money. The one I have right now is SketchBook Pro 2016.

4. Alonzo123

Alonzo123Active Member

Threads:
    I also haven't take any class yet but yes i have interest in art from my childhood and i love to paint and to make sketchs. But i am not som much confident about my paint work i just do it for myself. :D

5. TheKnight

TheKnightActive Member

Threads:
    I love to draw but I use pencil to draw in my computer's built in painting program. If I had the money for the supplies, I'd use a canvas.
    Paint Drawings:

6. abonnen

abonnenActive Member